The Silence

Well, I didn’t think I’d be writing another one of these. The last time I re-joined a weight loss group I vowed would be the last, so this time, I’m making no promises.

I’m fed up of being the weight I am, even though it’s something that doesn’t seem to bother anyone else, it’s getting me down.

I know it seems like a crazy time of year to start dieting (for what feels like the 5,000,000th time in my life), but I was considering waiting until January first, but then I’d be another one of those ‘New Year, New Me’ resolution makers, so I figure why wait?

I know it’s not going to be easy, but the things worth having aren’t are they?

Brief Life Update

The main reason for my going totally off-track with the healthy eating is because I have a new man. We’ve been dating for almost 6 months, and I’m happier than ever. He’s so lovely, but the eating out and treats on weekends has done nothing for my waist-line. He says he loves me regardless, but I’m not happy with my body, so I need to change for myself.

The Plan

I’m not putting too much pressure on myself, with only 3 weeks before Christmas, I’m aiming to lose maybe half a stone (I usually have a good loss in my first week of dieting). I will have Christmas day, and Boxing day to myself, eating and drinking what I like, and I’ll probably do the same for New Years Eve and New Years Day, though I doubt that will be as unhealthy as the Christmas festivities.

I’m going to be as good as I can, but not expect perfection. One of the main ways I’ve been slacking is on my lunches. I’ve been buying a lot of ready meals (not the healthy versions) or buying lunch in work, instead of making a packed lunch like I would do when on my diet. So that was the first think I planned. I went shopping last night, I didn’t need a lot, as what I have there isn’t dreadfully unhealthy, its mainly the portion sizes and not weighing things anymore that have caused the weight gain.

I’ve bought lots of fruit, so I have low or 0 pro point snacks available, and I’ve moved my fruit bowl to be next to my fridge, so I see it when I go to the fridge (its a major trigger point for me). Doesn’t it look delicious!

I have two meals out planned for this week (Wednesday is my Christmas get together with my girl-friends, and Thursday is a meal for a work-friends birthday) so I’ve planned and tracked these ahead of time. In fact, I’ve planned and tracked my whole week, right up to Friday night (my week starts on a Saturday morning, which is when I used to weigh when I was successful at losing weight). The Other Half (will be called OH from now on) is going to ask me weekly what I’ve lost, which should keep me on track.

6C50AA3E-70CC-4308-8215-3ACDFC8FEA4DHere is my tracker for today, I’m going to post this daily on my Facebook and twitter feed, and maybe Instagram if I get started on there again. I think posting daily is when I’m at my most focussed, so I need to try not to slip up on that.

Here’s to a new me. Not a better me, just a smaller one. I feel like most of my life is on track and under control, but my weight certainly isn’t, and only I can change that.

If you got this far, thanks for reading, and well done!

Speak soon x


3 thoughts on “The Silence

  1. I like the way you approached the blog… Keep at it… Results will come…. You can use some tips we post as well… One thing we noticed is… Fruit based diets and salad based diets will promote weight loss through water weight and muscle… Which is not necessarily good… Target fast loss… Weight is not a major problem

    Like

Leave a comment